Super Mario Odyssey Has A Release Date

Standard

By: Tyler Miller

Super Mario Odyssey is primed to be one of the best games of the year from a gameplay and graphical standpoint, and we finally have a release date for it. The game will be coming out October 27, so put in your forms to take the day off now. You’re going to want to spend all your time playing this game, as it looks to be loads of fun.

Metroid Prime 4 Is Happening

Standard

By; Tyler Miller

No you aren’t dreaming. Metroid Prime 4 is a real game that’s in development. Nintendo didn’t reveal anything else about the game during the trailer aside from the fact that it’s in development, so expect to wait quite some time for this game to come out. After their E3 Spotlight, Nintendo revealed that the game will not be developed by Retro Studios, the developer of the first three Prime games. It will instead be developed by a new development team. Producer Kensuke Tanabe will still oversee the development of the game though.

Ubisoft Officially Reveals Mario + Rabbids Game

Standard

By: Tyler Miller

Starting off their show strong, Ubisoft revealed Mario + Rabbids: Kingdom Battle. They also brought out industry legend Shigeru Minamoto to talk about the game and Ubisoft’s partnership with Nintendo before showing off a gameplay demo. Described as a “turn based tactical action game,” the game looks to blend the gameplay of XCOM with the Mario and Rabbids characters. The game will be coming out August 29 on the Switch.

Skyrim For Switch Gets A Gameplay Reveal

Standard

By: Tyler Miller

When the Switch was revealed, we got a glimpse of Skyrim running on the system, but never heard anything else after that. Now we finally got more on the game in the form of a short trailer showing what the Switch will add to the game. The Switch version will have motion controls for combat, and Amiibo support as well. It will be launching later this fall.

The New Zelda Game Finally Has A Name!

Standard

By: Tyler Miller

Nintendo presented a brand new gameplay trailer for the new Zelda game, now officially called The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild. The trailer shows off lots of new gameplay features such as cooking, using an item to raise pillars out of water, hunting, and climbing. There’s also voice acting for the first time in there series! We also get to see Link wearing a silver set of armor, but he never wears his iconic green outfit in the trailer. Just based off of this trailer, it looks like the game will be well worth the wait for Zelda fans.

E3 2016 Press Conference Schedule

Standard

By: Tyler Miller

It’s the middle of May which means that E3 (A.K.A. Christmas for gamers) is right around the corner! As per usual, the different press conferences this year will be live streamed online for those of us that can’t attend to watch online. Below is the list of press conferences and the times that they will be at, so make sure you write them down. You don’t want to miss out on these shows!

EA: June 12, 1 PM PST / 4 PM EST

Bethesda: June 12, 7 PM PST / 10 PM EST

Microsoft: June 13, 9:30 AM PST / 12:30 PM EST

PC Gaming Show: June 13, 12 PM PST / 3 PM EST

Ubisoft: June 13, 1 PM PST / 4 PM EST

Sony: June 13, 6 PM PST / 9 PM EST

Nintendo: Nintendo will not be having a press conference or Nintendo Direct this year, and will instead be having a full day of Nintendo Treehouse: Live starting on June 14th at 9 AM PST / 12 PM EST.

Of note is that there is no news as for whether or not Square Enix will hold a press conference this year since they did last year. They have announced though that they will hold a “Square Enix Presents” live show where they will make game announcements and have discussions with game developers about their games. There will also be another Active Time Report taking place during E3 as well, so maybe more Final Fantasy XV news will be revealed then as well? Only time will tell.

What show are you most looking forward to this year? Leave your answer in the comments below!