Fear The Walking Dead Has A Disappointing Midseason Finale

Standard

SPOILERS FOR SEASON 2, EPISODE 7 FOLLOW!

By: Tyler Miller

Let’s just say this right out of the gate. The midseason finale for Fear The Walking Dead  was not a good episode. Characters continued to make odd decisions that seemed out of character and things just happened in a way that was off. Nothing really seemed to make sense character wise aside from a few things, making it seem like the character decisions over the past two episodes were meant to just get everyone to where they were at the end of this episode. Continue reading

Advertisements

Preacher Is Insane In The Best Kind Of Way

Standard

SPOILERS FOR THE SERIES PREMIERE OF PREACHER FOLLOW!

By: Tyler Miller

Preacher is a series that I never heard of until word got out that it was being made into a tv show. Even after that I didn’t really follow any news about it until we got closer to the series premiere. With all the buzz surrounding it I decided I’d go ahead and watch the show. Sure I have not a single clue about anything in the show outside of the basic premise, but I figured why not jump on and see what the show is all about. After seeing the pilot I can say that deciding to watch Preacher was one of the best choices I’ve made. Continue reading

That’s A Much Better Trailer For Star Trek Beyond

Standard

By: Tyler Miller

Where the first trailer for Star Trek Beyond failed to connect with many fans due to its song choice and the clips used, this new one succeeds and manages to be a major improvement over the first one. I was someone who liked the first trailer, but I’m totally blown away with this one. Paramount has definitely sold me on this movie because before I wasn’t that hyped for it. Check out the trailer below along with the newly released poster!

star-trek-beyond-poster-720x1090

Star Trek Beyond comes out on July 22.

E3 2016 Press Conference Schedule

Standard

By: Tyler Miller

It’s the middle of May which means that E3 (A.K.A. Christmas for gamers) is right around the corner! As per usual, the different press conferences this year will be live streamed online for those of us that can’t attend to watch online. Below is the list of press conferences and the times that they will be at, so make sure you write them down. You don’t want to miss out on these shows!

EA: June 12, 1 PM PST / 4 PM EST

Bethesda: June 12, 7 PM PST / 10 PM EST

Microsoft: June 13, 9:30 AM PST / 12:30 PM EST

PC Gaming Show: June 13, 12 PM PST / 3 PM EST

Ubisoft: June 13, 1 PM PST / 4 PM EST

Sony: June 13, 6 PM PST / 9 PM EST

Nintendo: Nintendo will not be having a press conference or Nintendo Direct this year, and will instead be having a full day of Nintendo Treehouse: Live starting on June 14th at 9 AM PST / 12 PM EST.

Of note is that there is no news as for whether or not Square Enix will hold a press conference this year since they did last year. They have announced though that they will hold a “Square Enix Presents” live show where they will make game announcements and have discussions with game developers about their games. There will also be another Active Time Report taking place during E3 as well, so maybe more Final Fantasy XV news will be revealed then as well? Only time will tell.

What show are you most looking forward to this year? Leave your answer in the comments below!

Captain America: Civil War Review

Standard

By: Tyler Miller

The Captain America series started off on the wrong foot with me. While I liked the first one, I found myself to be largely bored with the movie for some reason that I still can’t quite put my finger on. Then The Winter Soldier came out and I fell in love with that movie. Everything from the story to the action and the characters in that movie hit me like a truck and I was totally on board with wherever the series went. Once Civil War was announced I just knew that the movie was going to surpass The Winter Soldier, and it didn’t disappoint at all. In fact, it exceeded all of my expectations for the movie. Captain America: Civil War is the best movie in the trilogy, and the best movie Marvel has made yet. Continue reading